## **The West Horndon Primary School Board of Governors**

## Governors' details and the Register of Business Interests Academic Year September 2023 - September 2024

Name of Member	Category of Governor	Appointing Body	Term of office	Appointment date	Position/Area of Responsibility	Committee membership	Relevant Pecuniary and Personal Interests including whether a Governor or Trustee at another school	Personal relationship between Members or School Staff (inc spouses, partners & close relatives)
Darren Cohen	Co-opted with voting rights	Members	4 years	17/05/2017		Pay Committee HT Performance Management Pupil Discipline (Exclusions)	United Welding Supplies	NONE
Juliette Curtis	Staff with voting rights	Staff	4 years	02/04/2019	Link/Training		West Horndon Primary School – PA to Headteacher	NONE
Richard Kurzyca Chair of Governors 18/10/2022- 17/10/2025	Co-opted with voting rights	Members	4 years	25/11/2015	Safeguarding/Child Protection EYFS Finance Complaints Central Record Policy Approval Team	HT Performance Management Pupil Discipline (Exclusions)	NONE	NONE
Claire Hogg Vice Chair 28/11/2023- 28/11/2025	Parent with voting rights	Parents	4 years	04/10/2019	Website Compliance Online Safety Policy Approval Team Health & Safety	Pay Committee Pupil Discipline (Exclusions)	Head of Projects Barclays Bank	NONE

Updated: July 2024

Matthew O'Grady	Headteacher with voting rights	Statutory	Insitu	20/02/2008	Headteacher		MJO Education Ltd Brentwood Collaborative Partnership EPHA – Executive Committee Member Chris Quigley Education - Associate Consultant National Institute of Teaching/Harris Academy Teaching Hub NPQSL Tutor 1st April to Present OFSTED Inspector	NONE
Mark Jepson	Co-opted with voting rights	Members	4 years	19/01/2021	Deputy Headteacher Policy Approval Team		NONE	NONE
Nicolle Rowson	Parent with voting rights Stepped down 26/05/2023 Co-opted with voting rights	Parents  Members	4 years	20/10/2020	SEND Pupil Premium	HT Performance Management Pupil Discipline (Exclusions)	London Borough of Barking & Dagenham Teacher	NONE
Andrew Little	Co-opted with voting rights	Members	4 years	11/01/2022		Pupil Discipline (Exclusions) Committee Pay Committee	NONE	NONE
Ajay Sharma	Co-opted with voting rights	Members	4 years	17/01/2023		Pay Committee Pupil Discipline (Exclusions)	NONE	NONE
Matthew Williams	Co-opted with voting rights	Members	4 years	06/02/2024			Thomson Reuters Employee and Shareholder	NONE

Updated: July 2024

							45 Champion Road Management Company Director and Shareholder	
Olalekan Ogundana	LA with voting rights	LA	4 years	07/05/2024			NONE	NONE
Sourabh Mittal	LA with voting rights	LA	4 years	02/01/2020 Resigned 29/03/2023		Pupil Discipline (Exclusions	J P Morgan Financial Accountant Member of ACCA	NONE
Mark Lowrie	Co-opted with voting rights	Members	4 years	Re-appointed 24/11/2019 Term Expired 24/11/2023	Sports Premium	Pay Committee - Chair	Member of Professional Body Ministry of Defence Detachment Commander of the Army Cadet Force in Brentwood	NONE